The castle was built by Baron Fechtin-Fechtenberg and became the property of the Mocioni family in 1858. It is located in the middle of an expansive park. The Mocsonyi family crest can be found at the balconies from either of the two facades.
The main building features an armoury and a stunning fireplace. King Carol II visited the castle often when Antoniu Mocioni and his adopted son, Ionel Mocioni, were the owners of the estate. A sanatorium currently functions in the building.